top of page

I AM a Writer!

“I’ll have some idea or see something or an event will strike me in a certain way. I’ll string it along immediately and think of where it could lead and where it could go. I think of a story.” Daniel Handler


Today, after reading the Handler quote above, I find that this is exactly what I have been experiencing lately. An idea almost nags me to write it down. It gyrates and gurgles in my brain, spewing out words and phrases and titles. I end up writing little sticky noted words everywhere (especially on my steering wheel) so I won’t forget them. I’m surprised where my brain takes me.


I used to wonder if I would ever “be a writer” and now I feel the writer pulsing within me, soaring and dipping as the words flow. Something different is happening in my brain that has opened the floodgates of letters into a serendipitous swirl of story. (Wow! Even that last sentence surprises me!)

Comments


bottom of page