top of page

I'm B-A-A-A-C-K!!

Dear Friends,

Guess what I’ve been doing since you last heard from me. I didn’t “fall off the face of the earth,” I merely took a medical sabbatical.


So what actually happened? My right arm (dominant arm and hand, of course) had been bothering me for a couple years. It was especially noticeable last spring as I completed Winnie Acts Up and started to share my writing process with classrooms. I found it difficult to hold the book up when reading to the kids. (A very special THANK YOU goes to Ethan, Laura, Melissa, Robynn, and Steven, who invited me into their classrooms at the beginning!)


My surgeon and my rheumatologist both identified the problem as an arthritic shoulder with no padding, whose bone-on-bone action was affecting my whole arm. But there was no time for surgery just then. So, I powered through the summer getting ready for the BIG BOOK LAUNCH. I encountered issues with faulty book printing, book supply, event timing and location, and always, the shoulder.


In September, the shoulder could no longer be ignored, and a new shoulder was scheduled for October 26. Now THAT event took over my preparation brain and the Book Launch planning disappeared. Well, it didn’t disappear, it just got covered up for a little while.


Today, my new shoulder is recovering quickly, better than average speed, according to my therapist, and that’s comforting. “Winnie Acts Up” is out there on Amazon and Goodreads even though she wasn’t officially “launched.” There are some great reviews that Winnie’s friends have posted and have encouraged people to find the book; I am forever grateful to YOU who have taken the time to write one of the reviews. This whole process is a new experience to most of us here and I hope you are learning as much as I am.


I continue working on my website store as I learn my new career, but it isn’t ready just yet. And one day soon we WILL launch “Winnie Acts Up“ in a BIG WAY.


Stick around for another BIG announcement in my next blog!


Have a Fearless Friday!!

Pat

Comments


bottom of page