top of page

It's FINALLY Me Again...

Wow! Please don't look at the date for this blog. After my June blog, I actually did some WRITING!! I also participated in a writing motivation workshop to find my Secret Sauce in order to do it, and I am moving forward as a result. But I have certainly proved my tendency to procrastination is alive and well ;)


The first example is clearly evident during the past 3 days. All 3 days were set aside particularly to blog again. So I sat down at my computer and promptly ordered some DVDs at Amazon, some supplements at another website, and kitchen rugs at LLBean. All of these things were "needed," well, maybe not the DVDs.


The second day I sat down and immediately noticed that there were a lot of old writing files from 1998 on that were indicated as backups in several different places and that MUST be sorted, deleted, or refiled. I have since spent the better part of these two days doing just that. It did give me lots of new space on my computer, should I need it. And I do feel a sense of organization that was needed. However, I also reconnected with a number of old drafts of stories and poems that could throw me off my current goals if I let it. Hmmm...good point; I CANNOT ALLOW that. (Pardon my CAPS; that's how my brain thinks and reads. I wish more authors/publishers would emphasize the IMPORTANT words.)


Today, once I finished the sorting of old files, I noticed an article on my desk about Tech Tricks, I remembered I wanted to get the lyrics to an Enya song, and I needed to restart my computer to get rid of some shadow files. Fortunately, I skipped the first two and did the restart so I could begin this blog.


I understand that blogging can be time-consuming. Good bloggers have a way with words and have important things to say. We shall see if I fit that mold.


תגובות


bottom of page