top of page

It's Positively ME!

I have taken the BIG RISK and submitted a PITCH for the first Bella book! WOW!! But that is not all, no sir-ee, that is NOT all. I completed a BOOT CAMP (thank you, Karen) where I wrote a second book. Now I find myself positively positioned as a WRITER!! No longer just "aspiring."


It has taken long enough. I hemmed and hawed over a number of years as to the likelihood of becoming a writer even though I have written as long as I can remember. Recently I uncovered some very early writings from junior high years, and I remember my mother telling me how every morning my Baba collected all the little notes I would write to myself at bedtime the night before. Most of them were Bible verses I wanted to remember or positive affirmations of how to treat a favorite young man. I guess I thought I had picked them up before leaving the room; some of them might have made me blush, had I known.


Happy New Year, 2022. It will definitely be a better one than 2021.

Comments


bottom of page