top of page

Major Procrastinator

I can tell I am a major procrastinator as my March/April/May plans for blogging fizzled mightily! So sorry I can’t keep a promise to myself. Actually, I did WRITE blog entries, just failed to POST them. That’s just as bad.


Especially, now that I am "retired," I have discovered that I NEED a daily/weekly schedule, flexible though it must be, of regularly planned events, as opposed to hanging out at home and doing whatever, whenever. Of course, most of us have had to do the latter this past year anyway. But just before Covid began I had set up the BEST schedule and was looking forward to using it. Now I have a chance to try again.


It's TRUE, once retired I am busier than when I worked and raised children! It may not be the same KIND of busy, but it can be hard to keep track of where all the time goes. I'm only juggling a small job and working when I want to, a pandemic puppy who is now a year old, a stay-at-home husband, and a wish to be a writer. Friends are ready to go to lunch, or drive to the book store an hour away, or meet with the board game group, or play online bingo, etc. Children and grandchildren now want us to visit again but those are six and eight hour trips that last a week. Aunts and cousins need checking on since reunions haven't happened in awhile. And siblings and their children all live in other states across this big country.


Enough about PROCRASTINATION! Now it's time to WRITE!


Comments


bottom of page