top of page

On a Lighter Note...

Dear Winnie Watchers,

After last week's rather brooding blog, I feel compelled to lighten the mood. We all have ups and downs, right? And it's up to each of us what actions we take in reaction to them. I'm not someone who gives up on a goal when I hit a roadblock. So this week I have solved three major problems related to online work related to my book about Winnie's theater experience.

KDP, the Amazon book site for authors, has finally figured out how to let me back in. It only took about a month of consistent poking around and calling 7 different phone #'s, and chatting with a bot, and finally chatting with a real person, I think!? Anyway, the file they have for Winnie Acts Up, and that you can see on Amazon for pre-order, has some color problems that I am determined to fix before it goes live.

It is becoming more obvious why only 1% of people who want to write books actually get it done. The hurdles are daunting. Fortunately, there are amazing people out there who are willing to help if you find the right ones that fit your own goals and writing style. I cannot thank my team enough; it wouldn't have happened without them: my coach, KarenF, and manager, KarenR in South Africa; illustrator, Marlon, and designer, Kezia, both in the Philippines; editor, Marcy; and my picture book partners-Dorie, Mary, and Kathryn.

I'll be writing more frequently now that actual publication is looming. If you agreed to be on my launch team, I'll be sending you an epub copy of the book shortly.


Have a Mighty Monday (and kick one of your own roadblocks out of your way!!)

Pat





Σχόλια


bottom of page