top of page

Winnie Revealed!

It's exhilarating to see one's creation come to life. My talented illustrator is sending a page or two at a time for my approval and what a rush it is to watch the pictures in my head appear on paper. I am grateful that, as an independent publisher, I have a voice in the product. As we move through this process, I will keep you informed.


I am also thankful for all of you as teammates on my journey with Winnie. I tried to send you a Halloween blog with information about the team, but apparently I didn't set it up correctly. I'm still learning this platform; if you want to read the Halloween blog, it is awaiting your click.


Here is a quotation that got me thinking. Author ee cummings said, "It takes courage to grow up and become who you really are." But I wonder how does a person KNOW who or when they really are? For a number of years, I wondered whether I was a real writer. I would write a quick piece, submit it, get rejected, and stop writing. At that time I surely wasn't a "real" writer. One writing mentor suggested one could be a part-time writer or full-time writer, so I decided I was part-time. But now I know that in order for ME to be who I really am and do what I really want to do, it must be full-time.


Until next time,

Pat

Comentarios


bottom of page